The N.E. Kent MPA Management Group

The NE Kent Marine Protected Area (NEKMPA) Management Group consists of the ‘relevant authorities’ – that have some form of marine regulatory function in the sites – and are jointly responsible for the management scheme for the Marine Protected Area.

Natural England

International House
Floor 9
Dover Place
Kent TN23 1HU

Tel: +44 (0) 300 060 4797

Natural England website

Natural England Logo

Environment Agency

Orchard House
Endeavour Park
London Road
West Malling,
Kent ME19 5SH

Tel: +44 (0) 1732 875587

Environment agency website

Kent and Essex Inshore Fisheries & Conservation Authorities

Paragon House
Albert Street
CT11 9HD

Tel/ Fax (01843) 585310

Kent and Essex Inshore Fisheries & Conservation Authorities website


Sandwich Port and Haven Commissioners

Cattle Market
Kent CT13 9AH

Tel: +44 (0) 1304 617197

Sandwich Port and Haven Commissioners website

Southern Water

Southern House
Yeoman Road
BN13 3NX

Tel: +44 (0) 1903 264444

Southern Water website

Thanet District Council

(harbour / port authority & local authority / land manager)

Council Offices,
PO Box 9
Cecil Street
Kent CT9 1XZ

Tel: +44 (0) 1843 577000

Canterbury City Council

Foreshore Services / Planning Department
Military Road
Kent CT1 1YW

Tel: +44 (0) 1227 862000
Foreshore Services: 01227 266719

Canterbury City Council website

Canterbury City Council logo

Dover District Council

White Cliffs Business Park
Kent CT16 3PG

Tel: +44 (0) 1304 821199

Dover District Council website

Dover District Council logo

Kent County Council

Strategic Planning Directorate

Invicta House
County Hall
Kent ME14 1XX

Tel: +44 (0) 1622 671411

Kent County Council website

Kent County Council logo

The Marine Management Organisation is responsible for marine management but does not attend the ‘NEKMPA’ Management Group meetings.  The chair of the NEKMPA Advisory Group (known as NEKSCAG), and a representative of the Kent Wildlife Trust‘s marine team, are co-opted members of the group.  The Kent Wildlife Trust are also the lead organisation on the ‘Sandwich and Pegwell Bay National Nature Reserve’ Steering Group.